Meet the Staff


Alicia Kukoski
Alicia Kukoski – Director of Education
Alicia has worked at Malvern Academy since December 2007. She holds an Elementary/Special Education (N-12) teaching degree earned at Temple University. Alicia began at Progressions as a special education teacher in the Middle School classroom. In 2012, she changed roles and became the Director of Education.
Email: akukoski@malvernacademy.com

Dotti 2

Dotti Mourar – Director of Pupil Services
Dotti began working at Malvern Academy at the start of the 2010-2011 school year. She holds an Elementary Education teaching certificate from West Chester University.
Email: dmourar@malvernacademy.com
Michelle Altringer

Michelle Altringer, LPC – Director of Therapeutic Support
Michelle began working at Malvern Academy in 2009. She earned her Bachelor’s degree from West Chester University and her Master’s degree at Biblical Seminary.
Email: maltringer@malvernacademy.com
Colette Bartok

Colette Bartok – Career and Transition Coach
Colette began working at Malvern Academy in 2006. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education at Kutztown University. Before teaching at Malvern Academy, Colette worked as a TSS for Progressions Companies.
Email: cbartok@malvernacademy.com
Rachel Craig

Rachel Craig – Special Education Paraeducator
Rachel began working at Malvern Academy in 2006. She earned her Associate’s degree from Montgomery County Community College.
Email: rcraig@malvernacademy.com
Andrea Thomas

Andrea Thomas – Special Education Teacher
Andrea began working at Malvern Academy as the Administrative Assistant at the start of the 2007-2008 school year. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Kutztown University and is a licensed Special Education teacher (Private Schools.) She began teaching at Malvern during the 2009-2010 school year.
Email: athomas@malvernacademy.com
Kevin Hanchick

Kevin Hanchick – Secondary Math teacher
Kevin began working as a substitute teacher at Malvern Academy in 2010. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in Secondary Math from Alvernia University. He began working full-time at Malvern at the start of the 2011-2012 school year.
Email: khanchick@malvernacademy.com

Quality Education for over 15 Years